The Battle of the Belt

There’s not much I struggle with. (That sounds kind of arrogant doesn’t it?) Let me rephrase that statement. I like food. Because I like food, I have to be careful with how much I eat. Over the summer I did pretty good; watching what I ate and losing some weight. But these last 8 weeks haven’t been so good.

It’s the double whammy; holidays and working at a fast food restaurant.

But here’s the thing, I do NOT want to be over weight.

So here’s the deal. Starting on December 01, 2012, I will begin working to lose weight. Why am I sharing this here on the blog? Because I need to be held accountable. Here’s what I’m thinking.

Over the next four weeks, (December 1 through December 31) my goal is to drop the holiday/fast food weight and begin the new year a little healthier and a little lighter. There’s no special diet or crazy workout program, just discipline and a commitment to share the journey. Walking, running, some exercise, and being careful about what I eat and how much I eat.

At the start and the end of each week I will post a short blog of where I am in my weight loss journey. I have no goal, accept to drop the pounds. So come along and join me. In fact, why not lose weight with me? Join with me all month and together, we’ll lose weight. Don’t forget… it all begins on December 1st.

– jay

Leave a comment