Busy Monday Delays Post

Have you ever had one of those days where you’re exhausted but it’s only 10:00 a.m. and there’s still a lot to do? I had one of those days today. It was a great day, just busy.

It started with a 4:00 a.m. wake up call. No, I didn’t set the alarm wrong, I simply woke up and couldn’t get back to sleep. With only two weeks left before I leave St. Paul’s, there’s a lot that’s been on my heart and mind. I guess God wanted some time, and I really needed some wisdom. I think I got some, but not sure I’m any wiser. Nevertheless, it was an early morning.

It was an emotional morning as well. This weekend we lost a member of the church. One of the first guys I met when we moved into the area lost his father. This morning we celebrated the amazing life this man lived, all for the glory of God. It was sweet to hear family and friends speak of his commitment to God and family.

Following lunch, I took care of some media needs and then set to work on my study through the book of James. I’ll be preaching through James this summer. I also spent some time working on the sermon I’ll preach on my last Sunday at St. Paul’s.

The rest of my day/evening was spent catching up with the family.

Now it’s 10:30 p.m. And the 4:00 wake up is really showing its effect. So I’m going to call it a day. On my To Do List for tomorrow, I am hoping to line up this weeks blog post as well as updating the website.

I also hope to bring you an update of things for Harvest Church. We had a meeting last Wednesday to discuss what we believe our next steps should be. So watch to that post lat this week.

So til tomorrow………..

– jay

Leave a Reply

