Pastor Dad

This weekend I was doing a little shopping at the iBook store looking for some resources as I make the transition from youth worker to senior pastor. In my search I came across a short book by Mark Driscoll called, Pastor Dad. GOOD BOOK!

What was once a sermon that Mark share has become a starting blog for a discussion of what being a pastor and a dad should look like. I read it in just 3 day, and it would have been less if I wasn’t convicted to stop a couple of times to be a dad. Short, simple, honest, and packed with scripture, Pastor Dad has challenged me to be more for my kids.

In light of yesterdays post, Parenting as a Pastor, this question should be asked, “Am I being the kind of dad that the bible says I should be?” Pick up a copy of Pastor Dad and see how you might measure up.

You can visit my website for a link to the book. www.jayhigham.com.

– jay

Leave a Reply

