Looking Ahead… What’s Coming to JayHigham.com?


Things here at http://www.jayhigham.com are beginning to pick up a bit. What started out as something fun to do has developed into an exciting adventure. I started blogging as a way to “speak” to the youth ministry universe. Ideas, thoughts, responses to what was happening in my life and my ministry; they all began to fill post after post. From the random, sporadic, entries to almost daily articles that discuss ministry, life, culture, and news; it truly has been fun.

But then, others started hearing my voice. Someone was reading. Some even responded. Visits per day went from 0, 1, or 2, to 20, 30, 50, even 100 in one day. I was amazed, encouraged, and humbled. And I am grateful for every click, comment, and shared post.

Knowing that you are taking the time to read what I post is something I don’t take lightly. It is why I have tried to post as frequently as possible. I have tried to offer real thoughts and not just fluff. I have tried to keep it personal, sharing what God is teaching, showing, entrusting, and doing in my ministry, life, family, and personal time. More than articles that tell you what you should or should not do, this blog is about what’s real; the joys, hurts, celebrations, mistakes, struggles, up’s, down’s, and everything in between as I navigate the rough waters of life and youth ministry.

With all that said, I wanted to share some things that I am working on. Over the next couple of weeks I will be posted the following series and articles;

– What is church? I want to explore the purpose of the church as taught by Jesus and demonstrated in the book of Acts. How are we doing? What are we NOT doing? And what does church look like when our congregation is is a room for of students.

– Simply Youth Ministry Conference: It’s coming. As you beginning thinking about the conference season; debating why you should attend one over another, I want to share a number of reason why SYMC is now favorite conference to attend and why I serve on the Inside Track Team!

– Jay Higham Designs goes live in about one week! I am just about ready to release the first two designs for, T-Shirts for Youth Workers. Preorders will begin at the same time. You’ll have to visit the JayHigham.com website to the designs, prices, and to place your order.

And lastly, I will post a couple of thoughts on the following books,
Radical, Love Wins, and Erasing Hell.

So keep looking ahead.

– jay

Leave a Reply

