YS Makes A Ministry Changing Announcement!


Many of us have been waiting for an announcement from Youth Specialties in regard to the future of YS. As you may know, YS was for sale. While in Cincinnati I was able to talk with many of the YS staff about what was happening within YS and with Zondervan.

This past weekend, the announcement was made. Youth Works will be the new parent company for YS, with Zondervan retaining publishing rights. The press release link is here…http://youthspecialties.com/pressrelease/20091120_yw.php.

I want to reread and think about the announcement before I make any comments. I’d love to hear your thoughts as well. Please send comments to me. And stay tuned for more of my thoughts.

– jay

Leave a Reply

