The Day Before Departure

Tomorrow I leave for the Youth Specialties National Youth Workers Convention in Cincinnati, OH. It will be my ninth convention, second serving on the YS volunteer staff. I am so looking forward to the time away; to recharge, be renewed, and to pursue God. But today, I have a lot to do!

Today is my day to get everything done. Crossroads will still happen this Sunday, which means, I have to have everything ready today!

I love the going away, but I hate the getting ready to leave. So, this is a shorter blog so I can get some things accomplished.

– jay

Leave a Reply

